Associate degree
Associate of Applied Science in Veterinary Technology (Hybrid track)
Blinn College District · Veterinary Technology Program (Division of Natural & Physical Sciences) · Bryan, Texas, United States
- Official award
- Associate of Applied Science in Veterinary TechnologyAAS
- Pathway
- Veterinary technologyStated for United States
- Format
- HybridThree years (hybrid track)
- Tuition
- Not published
Hybrid program
About this program
Three-year hybrid track for working veterinary assistants and technicians: lectures online and laboratories on campus one to two times per month.
- Subject
- Veterinary technology
- Department
- Veterinary Technology Program (Division of Natural & Physical Sciences)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Associate degreeA two-year-type degree, common in the United States for veterinary technology.
- Pathway
- Veterinary technologyPrograms preparing veterinary technicians or technologists, depending on the jurisdiction. This is a different role from veterinary nursing in some countries and the same role under another name in others.
- Why we classify it this way
- The program page says the hybrid track covers the same material and prepares students to become licensed veterinary technicians.“The Blinn College District Veterinary Technology Program is a competitive-entry program designed to prepare students to become fully credentialed licensed veterinary technicians (LVTs).”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
- International applicants and graduates
- F-1 visa holders are not eligible to pursue this major; other non-citizen categories can apply and must pass all sections of the TOEFL.Source
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person (campus attendance, laboratory work, attendance-based exams or clinical placements). A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Online instruction
- Mostly online
- Mandatory campus attendance
- Yes
- Laboratory work
- Laboratories are held one to two times per month.
- Mandatory clinical or workplace placement
- The track is geared to people who currently hold a veterinary assistant or technician position and work at least 30 hours a week.
- Placement arrangement
- Student arranges the placement
- Must already work in a veterinary setting
- Yes
- Placement site approval
- Yes
- Required professional status or prior education
- Currently employed as a veterinary assistant or technician (30+ hours per week)
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Enrollment restrictions
- F-1 visa holders are not eligible to pursue this major.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Three years (hybrid track)
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Bryan CampusPO Box 6030, Bryan, TX 77805
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Animal or veterinary experience requiredAt least 80 hours of veterinary-supervised clinical experience, documented.
- Interview
- Interview possible
- Previous qualification
- Prerequisites BIOL 1406, MATH 1314 and ENGL 1301 with at least a C; accepted as a Blinn student; GPA above 2.5 strongly recommended.
- Documents
- Application packet, three references, veterinary experience documentation
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a prior degree is required, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)