Veterinary Schools

Associate degree

Veterinary Nursing - On-Campus

Colby Community College · Veterinary Nursing Program · Colby, Kansas, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Associate of Applied Science in Veterinary Nursing (on-campus)AAS
Pathway
Veterinary nursingStated for United States
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Full-time on-campus associate degree with selective admission and training with college-owned animals and a college farm.

Subject
Veterinary nursing
Department
Veterinary Nursing Program
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.

Degree level
Associate degreeA two-year-type degree, common in the United States for veterinary technology.
Pathway
Veterinary nursingPrograms preparing veterinary nurses. The role, title and regulation differ by country and are not interchangeable with veterinarians or technicians.
Why we classify it this way
The program page states the program prepares graduates for the veterinary technician credential.“If so, a career as a veterinary nurse may be right for you.”Source
Prior degree required
Not published

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

  • Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Veterinary Nursing Program-Campus, Associate of Applied Science

    Dates: 1 November 1974 to not stated

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Not published
Campus attendance
Students attend classes full-time at Colby Community College
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Colby Community College main campus1255 S. Range, Colby, KS 67701

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Animal or veterinary experience
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction