Associate degree
Veterinary Technology, Associate of Applied Science
College of Southern Idaho · Veterinary Technology Program · Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
- Official award
- Veterinary Technology, Associate of Applied ScienceAAS
- Pathway
- Veterinary technologyStated for United States
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
A limited-entry associate degree in veterinary technology at the Twin Falls campus; the program page says the Fall 2026 class is full and gives no 2027 deadline.
Role the program prepares for: Worker in veterinary medical settings; graduates become eligible to sit for the national licensure examination.
- Subject
- Veterinary technology
- Department
- Veterinary Technology Program
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Associate degreeA two-year-type degree, common in the United States for veterinary technology.
- Pathway
- Veterinary technologyPrograms preparing veterinary technicians or technologists, depending on the jurisdiction. This is a different role from veterinary nursing in some countries and the same role under another name in others.
- Why we classify it this way
- The program page describes an AVMA-accredited professional technical program after which graduates may sit for the national licensure examination.“Upon program completion students will be eligible to sit for national examination for licensure.”Source
- Prior degree required
- No
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Veterinary Technology Program, 315 Falls Avenue, Twin Falls, ID 83303-1238; Associate of Applied Science. Next evaluation 2028.
Dates: 1 March 1999 to not stated
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 68 semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Fall Semester
- Campus
- Twin Falls campus315 Falls Avenue, Twin Falls, ID 83303-1238
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Animal or veterinary experience required16 hours of observation with a veterinarian at a clinic of the student's choice.
- Interview
- Interview required
- Previous qualification
- Applicants must first be accepted into CSI; unofficial transcripts from high school (if graduated within five years) and prior colleges; SAT/ACT scores or a math placement assessment.
- Science prerequisites
- Prerequisite courses do not need to be completed before applying.
- Documents
- Program application with a 500-word essay; three letters of reference; unofficial transcripts.
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, clinical placement details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)