Master’s degree
Master of Science in Clinical Sciences
Colorado State University · College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences · Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
- Official award
- Master of Science in Clinical SciencesMS
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Master's offered either as a non-thesis option combined with residency training for post-DVM students or as a thesis-based research program that may not require a DVM.
- Subject
- Veterinary clinical sciences
- Department
- College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Many are academic or research degrees that do not qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
- Prior degree required
- Not published
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Thesis or dissertation
- Thesis-based option; non-thesis clinical option combined with residency
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Colorado State University - College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences1601 Campus Delivery, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1601
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Documents
- Online Graduate Application via the Graduate School
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)