Master’s degree
Master of Professional Studies - Veterinary Parasitology (MPS)
Cornell University · Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine · Ithaca, New York, United States
- Official award
- Master of Professional Studies in Veterinary Medical Sciences (Veterinary Parasitology)MPS
- Pathway
- Science and researchStated for United States
- Format
- HybridOne to four years
- Tuition
- Not published
Hybrid program
About this program
Hybrid master program in veterinary parasitology with online courses and hands-on laboratories and a capstone project, completed in one to four years.
- Subject
- Veterinary parasitology
- Department
- Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Many are academic or research degrees that do not qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
- Pathway
- Veterinary science and researchAcademic and research programs (veterinary science, biomedical sciences, public health, epidemiology, pathology and similar). They do not by themselves qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page describes specialised academic training in veterinary parasitology for industry, government and academic careers, not entry-level veterinary practice.“The MPS degree provides rigorous training in all aspects of parasitology via in-depth, comprehensive courses”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person (campus attendance, laboratory work, attendance-based exams or clinical placements). A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Online instruction
- Blended with required campus elements
- Mandatory campus attendance
- Not published
- Laboratory work
- Hands-on laboratories offered in a residential format.
- Mandatory clinical or workplace placement
- No clinical placement is described; a final capstone project is required.
- Placement arrangement
- No placement published
- Must already work in a veterinary setting
- Not published
- Placement site approval
- Not published
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- One to four years
- Thesis or dissertation
- Final capstone project
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Ithaca campus (College of Veterinary Medicine)Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine, Ithaca, NY 14853-6401
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, whether a prior degree is required, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)