Associate degree
Veterinary Technology
Crowder College · Veterinary Technology Program · Neosho, Missouri, United States
- Official award
- Associate in Applied Science, Veterinary TechnologyAAS
- Pathway
- Veterinary technologyStated for United States
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
78-credit-hour associate degree with a selective cohort of eighteen students per year and board examinations required for registration in Missouri.
- Subject
- Veterinary technology
- Department
- Veterinary Technology Program
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Associate degreeA two-year-type degree, common in the United States for veterinary technology.
- Pathway
- Veterinary technologyPrograms preparing veterinary technicians or technologists, depending on the jurisdiction. This is a different role from veterinary nursing in some countries and the same role under another name in others.
- Why we classify it this way
- The program page states the program prepares graduates for the veterinary technician credential.“graduates are certified to work with a licensed DVM in a companion animal, exotic, equine, and food animal practices, performing medical nursing and technical procedures.”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Registered Veterinary Technicians in Missouri must graduate from an AVMA accredited program, pass the Veterinary Technician National Exam, and the Missouri State Exam.Source
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Crowder College Veterinary Technology program, Associate of Applied Science
Dates: 20 October 2006 to not stated
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 78 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Crowder College Neosho campus601 LaClede Avenue, Neosho, MO 64850
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Animal or veterinary experience requiredMinimum of 40 clock hours worked with or observed in clinical practice, verified by a veterinarian.
- Interview
- Not published
- Science prerequisites
- Applicants must complete BIOL 101 or 110 with a minimum grade of a C by the end of the semester in which the application is submitted
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)