Veterinary Schools

Integrated (single-cycle) qualification

Mestrado Integrado em Medicina Veterinária

Integrated Master's in Veterinary Medicine

Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária da Universidade de Lisboa (FMV-ULisboa) · Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária · Lisboa, Portugal

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Mestrado Integrado em Medicina Veterinária
Pathway
Veterinary medicineStated for Portugal
Format
On campusStudy plan runs from year 1 to year 6; final (11th) semester consists of a scientific project and a 29-ECTS curricular internship
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Integrated master's veterinary degree of the University of Lisbon with a six-year study plan ending in a curricular internship; also admits holders of a first-cycle degree to the 2nd cycle through a separate call.

Subject
Veterinary medicine
Department
Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.

Degree level
Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
Pathway
Veterinary medicinePrograms the source describes as the academic and clinical qualification toward becoming a veterinarian in the stated jurisdiction. Registration or licensing normally requires further steps, and a qualification from one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Why we classify it this way
The programme aims to provide adequate veterinary training for animal health and welfare, food safety and protection from zoonoses.“Garantir uma formação veterinária adequada, alicerçada na investigação científica”Source
Prior degree required
Not published

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

  • Verified in official recordEuropean Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education (EAEVE) - ESEVTProgram evaluation statusFull statusEU

    Scope: ESEVT outcome status of the veterinary education establishment (Lisbon), table updated after the ECOVE meeting of 28.09.2026

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Study plan runs from year 1 to year 6; final (11th) semester consists of a scientific project and a 29-ECTS curricular internship
Clinical placement
Estágio Curricular (29 ECTS) in the 11th semester
Intakes
2026-2027 (2nd-cycle call)
Campus
FMV-ULisboa (Alto da Ajuda)Avenida da Universidade Técnica, 1300-477 Lisboa

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Animal or veterinary experience
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
National entrance exams Biologia e Geologia and Física e Química (minimum 120 points of 200) for 2nd-cycle applicants from national institutions; 2nd-cycle call 17 April - 7 May 2026
Deadlines
  • Applications to the 2nd cycle of the Mestrado Integrado: 17 April to 7 May 2026 · 2026-2027 · this date has passed; check the current cycle

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, animal or veterinary experience requirement, whether a prior degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction