Other postgraduate award
Graduate Certificate in Veterinary Preventive Medicine
Iowa State University · Iowa State University College of Veterinary Medicine · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Graduate Certificate in Veterinary Preventive Medicine
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- Online
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
15-credit graduate certificate in population health, epidemiology, biosecurity and preventive strategies for veterinarians, veterinary technicians and animal health professionals; offered fully online (an in-person option is also listed).
- Subject
- Veterinary preventive medicine
- Department
- Iowa State University College of Veterinary Medicine
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Other postgraduate awardA formal postgraduate award such as a graduate certificate or diploma. Clinical internships, residencies and specialist certification are not academic degrees and are not listed here unless a degree is explicitly awarded.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
- Prior degree required
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| After a bachelor’s degree | Not published | 15 | 4-year bachelor's degree or equivalentSource |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineAcademic instruction is online. Check the details for campus visits, laboratory work, attendance-based exams and mandatory clinical or workplace placements, which can still apply.
- Online instruction
- Online classroom instruction
- Mandatory campus attendance
- No
- Mandatory clinical or workplace placement
- No placement is described; the page states no thesis or dissertation is required.
- Placement arrangement
- No placement published
- Must already work in a veterinary setting
- No
- Placement site approval
- Not published
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 15 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The department listing shows delivery as online or in-person.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- 4-year bachelor's degree or equivalent; minimum 3.0 GPA (program may alter); proof of English proficiency
- Prior degree
- Bachelor's degree or equivalent
- Documents
- Graduate application with statement of purpose, transcripts, three letters of recommendation; no sponsoring faculty member needed
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)