Research doctorate (PhD)
鹿児島大学大学院共同獣医学研究科 博士課程 (doctoral course)
Joint Graduate School of Veterinary Medicine (doctoral), Kagoshima University
Kagoshima University · Joint Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (共同獣医学部) · Kagoshima, Kagoshima, Japan
- Official award
- Doctoral course, Joint Graduate School of Veterinary Medicine (degree title not printed on fetched page)
- Pathway
- Science and researchStated for Japan
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Doctoral course of the Joint Graduate School of Veterinary Medicine with Yamaguchi University; the site announces admissions for October 2026 and April 2027.
- Subject
- Veterinary science
- Department
- Joint Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (共同獣医学部)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Research doctorate (PhD)A research doctorate with a veterinary focus. It does not qualify anyone to practise as a veterinarian.
- Pathway
- Veterinary science and researchAcademic and research programs (veterinary science, biomedical sciences, public health, epidemiology, pathology and similar). They do not by themselves qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page announces doctoral-course admission selection of the joint veterinary graduate school; it is a research doctorate.“令和9年4月入学 鹿児島大学大学院共同獣医学研究科 博士課程 第2次募集の実施について”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- October 2026, April 2027
- Campus
- Korimoto campus (Kagoshima)1-21-24 Korimoto, Kagoshima 890-0065
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Deadlines
- April 2027 admission: second recruitment round announced 2026-09-16 (see site for dates) · April 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Research degree details
- Department
- Joint Graduate School of Veterinary Medicine
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)