Bachelor’s degree
共同獣医学科 (Joint Department of Veterinary Medicine)
Joint Department of Veterinary Medicine, Kagoshima University
Kagoshima University · Joint Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (共同獣医学部) · Kagoshima, Kagoshima, Japan
- Official award
- 学士 (bachelor's degree) from the Joint Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicineStated for Japan
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Veterinary department of the Joint Faculty run with Yamaguchi University; graduates who earn the required credits obtain eligibility to sit the national veterinary examination.
- Subject
- Veterinary medicine
- Department
- Joint Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (共同獣医学部)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree. A bachelor’s title does not by itself show whether a program leads to veterinarian, nurse or technician roles: the study pathway is shown separately.
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicinePrograms the source describes as the academic and clinical qualification toward becoming a veterinarian in the stated jurisdiction. Registration or licensing normally requires further steps, and a qualification from one country does not guarantee registration in another.
- Why we classify it this way
- The department page says graduating with the required credits gives eligibility for the national veterinarian examination.“獣医師 受験資格取得 卒業要件単位を取得し、卒業すると受験資格取得”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Graduates obtain eligibility to take the national veterinarian examination; the veterinarian licence follows passing it.Source
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationUK
Scope: Faculty statement that graduating from the Joint Faculty exempts graduates from the UK veterinary qualification examination; not confirmed on an RCVS record in this session.
Further requirements: Other RCVS registration requirements not examined.
Verified in official recordEuropean Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education (EAEVE) - ESEVTProgram evaluation statusFull statusEU
Reference: ESEVT Status of EAEVE Establishments, updated after ECOVE meeting 27.05.2026, entry 103
Scope: Kagoshima, EAEVE Associate; ESEVT status Accreditation (SOP 2023), ECOVE decision May 2026, granted December 2025 to December 2032 (renewal).
Stated by the schoolEuropean Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education (EAEVE)Program evaluation statusFull statusEU
Scope: Faculty statement: first EAEVE accreditation June 2019, renewed in 2025 for seven years.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Korimoto campus (Kagoshima)1-21-24 Korimoto, Kagoshima 890-0065
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)