Professional doctorate
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM), Orange Park accelerated three-year
Lincoln Memorial University · Richard A. Gillespie College of Veterinary Medicine · Orange Park, Florida, United States
- Official award
- Doctor of Veterinary MedicineDVM
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicineStated for United States
- Format
- On campusAccelerated three-year program
- Tuition
- $86,450per year, Year 1 projection (academic year not printed)
About this program
Accelerated three-year community-based DVM program in Orange Park, Florida (Jacksonville area), provisionally accredited by the AVMA COE; applications for the Class of 2030 (June 2027 start) have closed.
- Subject
- Veterinary medicine
- Department
- Richard A. Gillespie College of Veterinary Medicine
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Professional doctorateA professional doctorate that is itself the entry qualification (for example the DVM or VMD). It is listed separately from research PhDs and is not equivalent to them.
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicinePrograms the source describes as the academic and clinical qualification toward becoming a veterinarian in the stated jurisdiction. Registration or licensing normally requires further steps, and a qualification from one country does not guarantee registration in another.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page states the DVM program enables students to become confident and competent veterinarians.“Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) program enables students to become confident and competent veterinarians”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordAVMA Council on Education (COE)Program accreditationConditional statusUS
Scope: DVM program, LMU College of Veterinary Medicine at Orange Park (FL); listed as Provisional Accreditation (not full accreditation); last evaluation 2025, next evaluation 2027
Further requirements: Eligible for consideration for Full Accreditation following graduation of the inaugural class.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Accelerated three-year program
- Intakes
- June 2027 (Class of 2030)
- Campus
- College of Veterinary Medicine at Orange Park335 Crossing Blvd., Orange Park, FL 32073
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Deadlines
- VMCAS and supplemental applications closed on September 15, 2026 (Class of 2030, beginning June 2027) · June 2027 · this date has passed; check the current cycle
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Projected tuition, Year 1 (12-month budget)Tuition · mandatory | $86,450per year, Year 1 projection (academic year not printed) | Doctor of Veterinary Medicine - Orange Park 3-Year Cost of Attendance Projection | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total: $259,350 (All students). Calculated from published annual tuition for Year 1 projection (academic year not printed) x 3 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes clinical and laboratory charges, equipment, travel, placement expenses and other charges.
Clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, mandatory travel, placement expenses and insurance are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; ask what is extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)