Professional doctorate
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM)
Michigan State University · College of Veterinary Medicine · East Lansing, Michigan, United States
- Official award
- Doctor of Veterinary MedicineDVM
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- $17,216per semester, Fall 2026 and Spring 2027
About this program
Professional veterinary degree program of Michigan State University, listed by the AVMA Council on Education as an accredited college; program-level admissions and curriculum details could not be read because the college site blocks automated access.
- Subject
- Veterinary medicine
- Department
- College of Veterinary Medicine
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Professional doctorateA professional doctorate that is itself the entry qualification (for example the DVM or VMD). It is listed separately from research PhDs and is not equivalent to them.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
- Prior degree required
- Not published
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordAVMA Council on Education (COE)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Michigan State University DVM program as listed by the AVMA COE; last evaluation 2019, next evaluation 2026 (as printed)
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Clinical components
- MSU's tuition schedule lists a separate Veterinary Medicine Clinical Year rate for fall, spring and summer semesters
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Michigan State University - East Lansing784 Wilson Road, Room F101, East Lansing, MI 48824
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Veterinary Medicine flat-rate program tuition per semester, resident (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027)Tuition · mandatory | $17,216per semester, Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 | Resident | 19 October 2026Source |
| Veterinary Medicine Clinical Year flat-rate tuition per semester (fall and spring), residentTuition · mandatory | $15,224per semester, Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 | Resident, clinical year | 19 October 2026Source |
| Veterinary Medicine flat-rate program tuition per semester, non-resident (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027)Tuition · mandatory | $25,436per semester, Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 | Non-resident | 19 October 2026Source |
| Veterinary Medicine flat-rate program tuition per semester, international (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027)Tuition · mandatory | $25,436per semester, Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 | International | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, mandatory travel, placement expenses and insurance are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; ask what is extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)