Veterinary Schools

Associate degree

Veterinary Technician (online blended)

Midwest Institute · Veterinary Technician Program · Earth City, Missouri, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Associate of Occupational Science (AOS) degreeAOS
Pathway
Not classified
Format
Hybrid
Tuition
Not published

Hybrid program

Part of this program is taught in person. It is not described as fully online. Professional pathway status is recorded separately from delivery.

About this program

Associate of Occupational Science degree delivered through in-person classes on campus combined with online coursework; students receive a rabies vaccination series billed with program fees.

Subject
Veterinary technology
Department
Veterinary Technician Program
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.

Degree level
Associate degreeA two-year-type degree, common in the United States for veterinary technology.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
Prior degree required
Not published

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

  • Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Veterinary Technology Program, Associate of Occupational Science

    Dates: 8 August 2014 to not stated

Study structure

Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person (campus attendance, laboratory work, attendance-based exams or clinical placements). A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Online instruction
Blended with required campus elements
Mandatory campus attendance
Yes
Placement arrangement
Placement arrangement not published
Must already work in a veterinary setting
Not published
Placement site approval
Not published
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Midwest Institute campus4260 Shoreline Drive, Earth City, MO 63045

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Animal or veterinary experience
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction