Veterinary Schools

Master’s degree

大学院獣医生命科学研究科 獣医保健看護学専攻 博士前期課程

Graduate School of Veterinary and Life Science, Master's Course in Veterinary Health and Nursing

Nippon Veterinary and Life Science University · School of Veterinary Medicine (獣医学部) · Musashino, Tokyo, Japan

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
修士(獣医保健看護学) (master's course in veterinary health and nursing)
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus2 years
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Two-year master's course in basic or clinical veterinary health and nursing, based on animal nursing recently made a national qualification, leading to the degree 修士(獣医保健看護学).

Subject
Veterinary nursing
Department
School of Veterinary Medicine (獣医学部)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Many are academic or research degrees that do not qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
Prior degree required
Not published
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Depends on previous study2年間––Source

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
2 years
Thesis or dissertation
Dissertation after completing required credits.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Musashino campus (Tokyo)1-7-1 Kyonan-cho, Musashino, Tokyo 180-8602

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Animal or veterinary experience
Not published
Interview
Not published
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required, accreditation or recognition record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction