Bachelor’s degree
獣医学部 獣医学科
School of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Veterinary Medicine
Nippon Veterinary and Life Science University · School of Veterinary Medicine (獣医学部) · Musashino, Tokyo, Japan
- Official award
- 獣医学科 (veterinary medicine department; degree title and duration not printed on fetched pages)
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicineStated for Japan
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Veterinary medicine department covering basic to clinical veterinary science, with extra teaching in wildlife science, fish diseases and shelter medicine. A national examination is needed to obtain the veterinarian qualification.
Role the program prepares for: Veterinarian able to work in clinical care, conservation and food safety.
- Subject
- Veterinary medicine
- Department
- School of Veterinary Medicine (獣医学部)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree. A bachelor’s title does not by itself show whether a program leads to veterinarian, nurse or technician roles: the study pathway is shown separately.
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicinePrograms the source describes as the academic and clinical qualification toward becoming a veterinarian in the stated jurisdiction. Registration or licensing normally requires further steps, and a qualification from one country does not guarantee registration in another.
- Why we classify it this way
- The department says it trains veterinarians, and the career page lists the veterinarian qualification as obtained by passing the national examination.“最先端の獣医療を学び 時代のニーズに応える獣医師を育成”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- The veterinarian qualification is obtained by passing the national examination; the department confers eligibility to sit it once requirements are met.Source
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Clinical components
- Practical training described on the department site; teaching hospital is the university Animal Medical Center.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Musashino campus (Tokyo)1-7-1 Kyonan-cho, Musashino, Tokyo 180-8602
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)