Diploma
Veterinary Technology - Wildlife Rehabilitation
Northern College · School of Veterinary Sciences · Haileybury, Ontario, Canada
- Official award
- Ontario College Advanced Diploma
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campusSix semesters (three-year advanced diploma)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Three-year advanced diploma that adds wildlife rehabilitation specialisation after two years equivalent to the Veterinary Technician program; two semesters if applying after a Veterinary Technician diploma.
- Subject
- Veterinary technology
- Department
- School of Veterinary Sciences
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- DiplomaA non-degree award, or a qualification at a level the national framework defines. It is not counted as an academic degree.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
- Prior degree required
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Depends on previous study | Six semesters, or two semesters after a Veterinary Technician diploma | – | Veterinary Technician diploma holders may enter for the final two semestersSource |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Six semesters (three-year advanced diploma)
- Intakes
- Fall 2026
- Campus
- Haileybury Campus640 Latchford St, Haileybury, Ontario P0J 1P0
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)