Veterinary Schools

Research doctorate (PhD)

獣医学研究科 獣医学専攻 博士課程

Graduate School of Veterinary Medicine, Doctoral Course in Veterinary Medicine

Rakuno Gakuen University · School of Veterinary Medicine (獣医学群) · Ebetsu, Hokkaido, Japan

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
獣医学専攻 博士課程 (doctoral course, Graduate School of Veterinary Medicine; degree title not printed on fetched page)
Pathway
Science and researchStated for Japan
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Doctoral course in basic, clinical and applied veterinary science fields; the graduate school also has a teaching-assistant scheme offering financial support.

Subject
Veterinary science
Department
School of Veterinary Medicine (獣医学群)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.

Degree level
Research doctorate (PhD)A research doctorate with a veterinary focus. It does not qualify anyone to practise as a veterinarian.
Pathway
Veterinary science and researchAcademic and research programs (veterinary science, biomedical sciences, public health, epidemiology, pathology and similar). They do not by themselves qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
Why we classify it this way
The graduate school page describes research fields (basic, clinical and applied veterinary science); it is a research doctorate, not a veterinarian-entry qualification.“獣医学専攻博士課程には、基礎獣医学(生体機能学/感染・病理学)、臨床獣医学(生産動物医療学/伴侶動物医療学)、応用獣医学(衛生環境学)の各分野が開設されています。”Source
Prior degree required
Not published

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Ebetsu campus

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Animal or veterinary experience
Not published
Interview
Not published
Official instructions
Application instructions

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Research degree details

Department
Graduate School of Veterinary Medicine
Research themes
  • 基礎獣医学
  • 臨床獣医学
  • 応用獣医学

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • Teaching assistant (TA) scheme Assistantship

    Basis not stated

    Eligibility: Students appointed as teaching assistants

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required, accreditation or recognition record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction