Bachelor’s degree
獣医学群 獣医保健看護学類
School of Veterinary Medicine, Veterinary Health and Nursing Course
Rakuno Gakuen University · School of Veterinary Medicine (獣医学群) · Ebetsu, Hokkaido, Japan
- Official award
- 獣医保健看護学類 (four-year veterinary health and nursing course; degree title not printed on fetched pages)
- Pathway
- Veterinary nursingStated for Japan
- Format
- On campus4 years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Four-year course teaching basic veterinary science and animal nursing, with simulator-based skills laboratory training and clinical rotations at the animal medical centre. Students aim for the national Pet Animal Nurse (愛玩動物看護師) qualification, with optional specialisation in nutrition, behaviour or physiotherapy.
Role the program prepares for: Companion animal nurse working in team veterinary care.
- Subject
- Veterinary nursing
- Department
- School of Veterinary Medicine (獣医学群)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree. A bachelor’s title does not by itself show whether a program leads to veterinarian, nurse or technician roles: the study pathway is shown separately.
- Pathway
- Veterinary nursingPrograms preparing veterinary nurses. The role, title and regulation differ by country and are not interchangeable with veterinarians or technicians.
- Why we classify it this way
- The course page says students complete the subjects and ultimately aim for the national qualification of aigan doubutsu kangoshi (companion animal nurse).“これらの科目を履修して単位を取得することで、最終的には愛玩動物看護師の国家資格取得を目指します。”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- National Pet Animal Nurse (愛玩動物看護師) qualification is the stated aim; the qualification table lists it for the Veterinary Health and Nursing course.Source
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 4年制 (four-year) | – | –Source |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 4 years
- Clinical components
- Clinical rotation training at the university animal medical centre as nursing staff within team care.
- Laboratory work
- Skills laboratory building with simulators.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Ebetsu campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)