Associate degree
Veterinary Technician AAS
Rochester Community and Technical College · Veterinary Technician Program · Rochester, Minnesota, United States
- Official award
- Veterinary Technician AASAAS
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Associate program preparing students for roles on a veterinary healthcare team; the program page published little further detail.
Role the program prepares for: Prepares students to become members of the veterinary healthcare team.
- Subject
- Veterinary technology
- Department
- Veterinary Technician Program
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Associate degreeA two-year-type degree, common in the United States for veterinary technology.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
- Prior degree required
- Not published
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Animal Health Technology Program, Associate of Applied Science (CVTEA list name)
Dates: 28 January 2005 to not stated
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- RCTC campus851 30th Avenue SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)