Bachelor’s degree
BVetMed with Integrated Foundation Year (D110)
Royal Veterinary College · Royal Veterinary College · London, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BVetMed with Integrated Foundation YearBVetMed
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus6 years full-time
- Tuition
- £52,880per year, listed fee (year not separately stated)
About this program
Six-year route for international students combining a foundation year with the five-year BVetMed.
- Subject
- Veterinary medicine
- Department
- Royal Veterinary College
- Awarding body
- Royal Veterinary College
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree. A bachelor’s title does not by itself show whether a program leads to veterinarian, nurse or technician roles: the study pathway is shown separately.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
- Prior degree required
- No
- Further professional requirements
- Graduates of the BVetMed programme are eligible to register with the RCVS and practise as veterinary surgeons in the UK (subject to visa status).Source
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 6 years full-time | – | A Level ABB in three subjects including Biology or Chemistry at grade ASource |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 6 years full-time
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- Camden Campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Published language requirements
- IELTS (Academic) score of 6.0 or above with a minimum of 5.5 in each component
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Interview required
- Previous qualification
- A Level ABB including Biology or Chemistry at grade A
- Deadlines
- Application deadline 15 Oct 2026 · September 2027 · this date has passed; check the current cycle
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| EU and international tuition feeTuition | £52,880per year, listed fee (year not separately stated) | EU and International Tuition Fees | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Calculated tuition total: £317,280 (International students). Calculated from published annual tuition for listed fee (year not separately stated) x 6 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes clinical and laboratory charges, equipment, travel, placement expenses and other charges.
Clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, mandatory travel, placement expenses and insurance are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; ask what is extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)