Master’s degree
MSc Wild Animal Health
Royal Veterinary College · Royal Veterinary College · London, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- MSc Wild Animal HealthMSc
- Pathway
- Science and researchStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campusOne-year full-time
- Tuition
- £17,010per year, listed fee (year not separately stated)
About this program
One-year full-time MSc taught jointly with the Zoological Society of London for qualified veterinarians, covering the health and management of wild animals, with a research project.
- Subject
- Veterinary clinical sciences
- Department
- Royal Veterinary College
- Awarding body
- Royal Veterinary College, University of London
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Many are academic or research degrees that do not qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
- Pathway
- Veterinary science and researchAcademic and research programs (veterinary science, biomedical sciences, public health, epidemiology, pathology and similar). They do not by themselves qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page says the course is aimed at qualified veterinarians and is a one-year specialist masters.“Aimed at qualified veterinarians”Source
- Prior degree required
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior veterinary degree (advanced standing) | 1 year full-time | – | First or second class honours veterinary degree from a recognised veterinary school and at least one year of postgraduate veterinary experienceSource |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- One-year full-time
- Thesis or dissertation
- Research project over the summer months (May-August)
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- Camden Campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Published language requirements
- IELTS (Academic) score of 7.0 or above with minimum 6.5 in each component
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Prior degree
- First or second class honours veterinary degree plus at least one year of postgraduate veterinary experience
- Deadlines
- Application deadline 31 Jul 2027 · September 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| UK tuition feeTuition | £17,010per year, listed fee (year not separately stated) | UK Tuition Fees | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| EU and international tuition feeTuition | £33,650per year, listed fee (year not separately stated) | EU and International Tuition Fees | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, mandatory travel, placement expenses and insurance are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; ask what is extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)