Integrated (single-cycle) qualification
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (2-year pre-vet + 4-year DVM course)
Seoul National University · College of Veterinary Medicine · Seoul, South Korea
- Official award
- DVM (Doctor of Veterinary Medicine)DVM
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicineStated for South Korea
- Format
- On campus6 years (2 pre-vet + 4 DVM)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Six-year veterinary programme at the College of Veterinary Medicine: two pre-vet years followed by a four-year DVM course. Completing it makes graduates eligible to sit the Korean national veterinary licence examination.
Role the program prepares for: Veterinarian in Korea.
- Subject
- Veterinary medicine
- Department
- College of Veterinary Medicine
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicinePrograms the source describes as the academic and clinical qualification toward becoming a veterinarian in the stated jurisdiction. Registration or licensing normally requires further steps, and a qualification from one country does not guarantee registration in another.
- Why we classify it this way
- The college page says one must complete a veterinary college curriculum to qualify for the national veterinary examination and become a veterinarian (DVM).“수의사가 되려면 수의과대학(College of Veterinary Medicine)의 교육과정을 마쳐야 합니다. 그래야만 수의사 국가고시에 응시할 자격이 주어집니다.”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Graduates sit the Korean National Veterinary License Exam administered by the Animal and Plant Quarantine Agency.Source
- International applicants and graduates
- The college states its curriculum meets educational requirements for licensure in Korea and that it cannot determine whether it meets those of other US states and jurisdictions.Source
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | two pre-vet and four DVM course, total six years | – | –Source |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordAVMA Council on Education (COE)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Reference: Next evaluation 2032 per AVMA list (page undated; listing updated biannually)
Scope: Seoul National University veterinary medicine programme (College of Veterinary Medicine), as listed by AVMA COE
Dates: 14 December 2018 to not stated
Further requirements: COE accreditation does not itself grant the right to practise in any jurisdiction.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 6 years (2 pre-vet + 4 DVM)
- Clinical components
- Clinical rotations in the final stage, with training at the SNU Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Gwanak Campus1 Gwanak-ro, Gwanak-gu, Seoul
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)