Veterinary Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Veterinary Technology B.A.S. Degree

St. Petersburg College · School of Veterinary Technology · No campus · institution based in United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Applied Science (B.A.S.) in Veterinary TechnologyBAS
Pathway
Veterinary technologyStated for United States
Format
Online
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Online bachelor's degree for credentialed veterinary technicians with specialised tracks in clinical techniques and hospital management, building on the A.S. in Veterinary Technology.

Role the program prepares for: Advanced clinical, educational, research and management roles for veterinary technicians.

Subject
Veterinary technology
Department
School of Veterinary Technology
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree. A bachelor’s title does not by itself show whether a program leads to veterinarian, nurse or technician roles: the study pathway is shown separately.
Pathway
Veterinary technologyPrograms preparing veterinary technicians or technologists, depending on the jurisdiction. This is a different role from veterinary nursing in some countries and the same role under another name in others.
Why we classify it this way
The page describes the B.A.S. as a terminal degree opportunity for veterinary technicians, built on the technician A.S., and accredited by the AVMA CVTEA.“The Veterinary Technology (VETTC-BAS) program provides a terminal degree opportunity for veterinary technicians.”Source
Prior degree required
Not published

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

  • Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Applied Science, Veterinary Nursing Distance Education Program (as listed by AVMA)

    Dates: 1 April 2005 to not stated

Study structure

Delivery
OnlineAcademic instruction is online. Check the details for campus visits, laboratory work, attendance-based exams and mandatory clinical or workplace placements, which can still apply.
Online instruction
Online classroom instruction
Mandatory campus attendance
Not published
Mandatory clinical or workplace placement
The program page does not describe a clinical placement requirement.
Placement arrangement
Placement arrangement not published
Must already work in a veterinary setting
Not published
Placement site approval
Not published
Required professional status or prior education
Designed to build on the A.S. in Veterinary Technology; A.S. degree holders may need additional general education credits.
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Animal or veterinary experience
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, whether a prior degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction