Integrated (single-cycle) qualification
Grado en Veterinaria
Bachelor's degree (Grado) in Veterinary Medicine
Universidad Alfonso X El Sabio · Facultad de Ciencias de la Salud · Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid, Spain
- Official award
- Grado en Veterinaria
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicineStated for Spain
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Official Spanish veterinary degree of 300 ECTS (ANECA listing) in the health-sciences branch, linked to the regulated profession of veterinarian.
- Subject
- Veterinary medicine
- Department
- Facultad de Ciencias de la Salud
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicinePrograms the source describes as the academic and clinical qualification toward becoming a veterinarian in the stated jurisdiction. Registration or licensing normally requires further steps, and a qualification from one country does not guarantee registration in another.
- Why we classify it this way
- ANECA's degree listing names Veterinario as the regulated profession for this degree.“Profesión Regulada: Veterinario”Source
- Prior degree required
- No
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordANECA - Buscador de Títulos UniversitariosEligibility toward registrationES
Scope: ANECA degree listing: Grado en Veterinaria, 300 ECTS, regulated profession Veterinario, centre Facultad de Ciencias de la Salud (Madrid)
Verified in official recordEuropean Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education (EAEVE) - ESEVTProgram evaluation statusFull statusEU
Scope: ESEVT outcome status of the veterinary education establishment (Madrid UAX), table updated after the ECOVE meeting of 28.09.2026
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 300 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Facultad de Ciencias de la Salud (Madrid)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English, Spanish
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- ANECA lists the languages of instruction used in the degree; the extent of teaching in each language, and whether any cohort is fully English-taught, is not stated.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)