Master’s degree
Mestrado em Enfermagem Veterinária Clínica
Master's in Clinical Veterinary Nursing
Universidade Lusófona · Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária da Universidade Lusófona · Lisboa, Portugal
- Official award
- Mestrado em Enfermagem Veterinária Clínica (90 ECTS)
- Pathway
- Veterinary nursingStated for Portugal
- Format
- Hybrid3 semesters (1.5 years), 90 ECTS
- Tuition
- Not published
Hybrid program
About this program
Professional master's of 1.5 years (90 ECTS) in clinical veterinary nursing for holders of a veterinary nursing degree, delivered in a hybrid format with online and in-person classes. It is separate from the veterinary medicine degree.
- Subject
- Veterinary nursing
- Department
- Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária da Universidade Lusófona
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Many are academic or research degrees that do not qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
- Pathway
- Veterinary nursingPrograms preparing veterinary nurses. The role, title and regulation differ by country and are not interchangeable with veterinarians or technicians.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page states the master's targets veterinary nurses and develops clinical veterinary nursing practice.“A quem se destina este curso Enfermeiros Veterinários”Source
- Prior degree required
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Existing professional qualification required | 3 semesters (1.5 years), 90 ECTS | 90 | Licenciatura in Enfermagem Veterinária or equivalentSource |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person (campus attendance, laboratory work, attendance-based exams or clinical placements). A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Online instruction
- Blended with required campus elements
- Mandatory campus attendance
- Not published
- Mandatory clinical or workplace placement
- The 3rd semester is dedicated to an internship (estágio), a project or a dissertation; arrangements not detailed on the page
- Placement arrangement
- Placement arrangement not published
- Must already work in a veterinary setting
- Not published
- Placement site approval
- Not published
- Required professional status or prior education
- Applicants hold a licenciatura in veterinary nursing or equivalent
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- 3 semesters (1.5 years), 90 ECTS
- Credits
- 90 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Clinical placement
- 3rd semester dedicated to an internship, a project or a dissertation
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Lusófona - Lisboa
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Licenciatura in Enfermagem Veterinária or equivalent in veterinary medicine areas
- Prior degree
- Required (first-cycle degree in veterinary nursing)
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)