Integrated (single-cycle) qualification
Mestrado Integrado em Medicina Veterinária
Integrated Master's in Veterinary Medicine
Universidade Lusófona · Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária da Universidade Lusófona · Lisboa, Portugal
- Official award
- Mestrado Integrado em Medicina Veterinária (Mestre)
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicineStated for Portugal
- Format
- On campus11 semesters, 330 ECTS
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Eleven-semester, 330-ECTS integrated master's degree in veterinary medicine taught in person in Lisbon; the university states the programme is approved by EAEVE.
- Subject
- Veterinary medicine
- Department
- Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária da Universidade Lusófona
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicinePrograms the source describes as the academic and clinical qualification toward becoming a veterinarian in the stated jurisdiction. Registration or licensing normally requires further steps, and a qualification from one country does not guarantee registration in another.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page says the course gives the competences to practise the profession of Médico Veterinário.“O curso proporciona especialização académica, investigação, inovação e competências para exercer a profissão de Médico Veterinário.”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordEuropean Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education (EAEVE) - ESEVTProgram evaluation statusFull statusEU
Scope: ESEVT outcome status of the veterinary education establishment (Lisbon Lusofona), table updated after the ECOVE meeting of 28.09.2026
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 11 semesters, 330 ECTS
- Credits
- 330 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Campus attendance
- Presencial (in-person)
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Lusófona - Lisboa
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Institutional access competition with national exams (Biologia e Geologia combined with Português, Matemática, Física e Química or Economia)
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)