Veterinary Schools

Master’s degree

Master of Science in Veterinary Forensic Sciences (online)

University of Florida · UF College of Veterinary Medicine · No campus · institution based in United States

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
Master of Science with a major in Veterinary Medical Sciences and a concentration in Veterinary Forensic SciencesMS
Pathway
Not classified
Format
OnlineAs little as two years
Tuition
$15,750whole program, published program total (academic year not printed)

About this program

Fully online 30-credit master's for professionals in veterinary medicine, forensic science and humane investigations, with five core classes and five electives.

Subject
Veterinary science
Department
UF College of Veterinary Medicine
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Many are academic or research degrees that do not qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
Prior degree required
Yes
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
After a bachelor’s degreeas little as two years30Bachelor's degree or DVMSource

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
OnlineAcademic instruction is online. Check the details for campus visits, laboratory work, attendance-based exams and mandatory clinical or workplace placements, which can still apply.
Online instruction
Online classroom instruction
Mandatory campus attendance
No
Mandatory clinical or workplace placement
No clinical placement is described on the program page.
Placement arrangement
No placement published
Must already work in a veterinary setting
No
Placement site approval
Not published
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Yes
Study mode
Not published
Duration
As little as two years
Credits
30 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Animal or veterinary experience
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
Bachelor's degree or DVM from a recognized institution; minimum 3.0 upper-division undergraduate GPA
Prior degree
Bachelor's degree or DVM
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Master of Science tuition, 30 credits at US$525 per creditTuition$15,750whole program, published program total (academic year not printed)Tuition is the same for all veterinary forensic sciences students, regardless of residency status19 October 2026Source

Published program total: $15,750 (All students). Whole-program tuition as published.

Clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, mandatory travel, placement expenses and insurance are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; ask what is extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, accreditation or recognition record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction