Master’s degree
Master of Avian Health and Medicine (MAHM, online)
University of Georgia · University of Georgia College of Veterinary Medicine · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Master of Avian Health and MedicineMAHM
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- OnlineThree-year cohort program; graduate certificate after the first year
- Tuition
- $47,808whole program, published estimate (academic year not printed)
About this program
Fully online three-year, cohort-style, non-thesis master's for practicing veterinarians specialising in poultry health, with a graduate certificate earned after the first year.
- Subject
- Veterinary clinical sciences
- Department
- University of Georgia College of Veterinary Medicine
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Many are academic or research degrees that do not qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
- Prior degree required
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior veterinary degree (advanced standing) | three years, cohort style | 72 | DVM or equivalent degree; interest or experience in poultry medicineSource |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineAcademic instruction is online. Check the details for campus visits, laboratory work, attendance-based exams and mandatory clinical or workplace placements, which can still apply.
- Online instruction
- Online classroom instruction
- Mandatory campus attendance
- No
- Mandatory clinical or workplace placement
- Curriculum lists Poultry Practicum I and II courses; the page does not describe placement arrangements.
- Placement arrangement
- Placement arrangement not published
- Must already work in a veterinary setting
- Not published
- Placement site approval
- Not published
- Required professional status or prior education
- DVM or equivalent veterinary degree; the program is described as for practicing veterinarians
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Yes
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Three-year cohort program; graduate certificate after the first year
- Credits
- 72 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Published language requirements
- International applicants must submit TOEFL or IELTS scores
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- DVM or equivalent degree; minimum veterinary school GPA 3.0
- Prior degree
- DVM or equivalent
- Documents
- Graduate School application ($75 fee), statement of purpose, CV, transcripts, three letters of recommendation, biographical sketch
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated tuition for the program based on Bursar online credit-hour ratesTuition | $47,808whole program, published estimate (academic year not printed) | Estimated tuition for this program | 19 October 2026Source |
| Fees for students enrolled in exclusively online programsOther compulsory charge | $431per semester, published rate (academic year not printed) | Exclusively online students | 19 October 2026Source |
Published program total: $47,808 (All students). Whole-program tuition as published.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)