Master’s degree
Master of Veterinary Science, Major in Applied Veterinary Science (on campus)
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign · College of Veterinary Medicine · Urbana, Illinois, United States
- Official award
- Master of Veterinary Science (Applied Veterinary Science major)MVS
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus10 months, fall start
- Tuition
- $15,633per semester, 2025-2026 academic year (as published on the page)
About this program
One-year in-person 32-credit master's in applied veterinary science at Urbana-Champaign for students seeking careers in veterinary medicine and animal health.
- Subject
- Veterinary science
- Department
- College of Veterinary Medicine
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Many are academic or research degrees that do not qualify graduates to practise as veterinarians.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
- Prior degree required
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| After a bachelor’s degree | 10 months | 32 | Bachelor's degree or equivalent in any field; minimum GPA 3.0Source |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
No accreditation, recognition or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 10 months, fall start
- Credits
- 32 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign College of Veterinary Medicine2001 South Lincoln Avenue, Urbana, IL 61802
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Published language requirements
- International applicants: TOEFL or other accepted English proficiency evidence
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Bachelor's degree (or equivalent) in any field and minimum GPA 3.0
- Prior degree
- Bachelor's degree or equivalent in any field
- Documents
- Graduate College Application with transcripts, resume, academic statement of purpose, three letters of reference and application fee
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| On-campus graduate base rate, non-resident/international (per semester; 2025-2026 rates as published)Tuition | $15,633per semester, 2025-2026 academic year (as published on the page) | Non-resident/international | 19 October 2026Source |
| On-campus graduate base rate, resident (per semester; 2025-2026 rates as published)Tuition | $7,237per semester, 2025-2026 academic year (as published on the page) | Resident | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, mandatory travel, placement expenses and insurance are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; ask what is extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, accreditation or recognition record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)