Veterinary Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Veterinary Technology (Bachelor of Science)

University of Maine at Augusta · Veterinary Technology Program · Bangor, Maine, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Veterinary TechnologyBS
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Bachelor's-level veterinary technology degree taught at UMA's Bangor campus, offered alongside the associate degree.

Subject
Veterinary technology
Department
Veterinary Technology Program
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree. A bachelor’s title does not by itself show whether a program leads to veterinarian, nurse or technician roles: the study pathway is shown separately.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional purpose of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the award name.
Prior degree required
Not published

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

  • Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: University of Maine at Augusta Bangor campus Veterinary Technology Program, Bachelor of Science

    Dates: 1 March 2002 to not stated

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
UMA Bangor Campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Animal or veterinary experience
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction