Bachelor’s degree
山口大学共同獣医学部 (Joint Faculty of Veterinary Medicine)
Joint Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Yamaguchi University
Yamaguchi University · Joint Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (共同獣医学部) · Yamaguchi, Yamaguchi, Japan
- Official award
- Not stated on the fetched pages (six-year veterinary course; degree title not printed)
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicineStated for Japan
- Format
- On campus6 years (years 1-6)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Veterinary course shared with Kagoshima University: students of both universities follow the same curriculum, with specialised education from year 2 delivered partly by remote lectures between the two universities. Years 1 to 6 include the core subjects needed to practise as a veterinarian.
- Subject
- Veterinary medicine
- Department
- Joint Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (共同獣医学部)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree. A bachelor’s title does not by itself show whether a program leads to veterinarian, nurse or technician roles: the study pathway is shown separately.
- Pathway
- Veterinary medicinePrograms the source describes as the academic and clinical qualification toward becoming a veterinarian in the stated jurisdiction. Registration or licensing normally requires further steps, and a qualification from one country does not guarantee registration in another.
- Why we classify it this way
- The curriculum page says students take core subjects across years 1-6 to acquire the knowledge and skills needed as a veterinarian.“1~6年次には 専門教育の核となる「斉一教育科目」を履修し、獣医師として必要な知識と技能を身につけます。”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | years 1 to 6 (1~6年次) | – | –Source |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordEuropean Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education (EAEVE) - ESEVTProgram evaluation statusOther statusEU
Reference: ESEVT Status of EAEVE Establishments, updated after ECOVE meeting 27.05.2026, entry 104
Scope: Yamaguchi, EAEVE Associate; ESEVT status Accreditation (SOP 2016), ECOVE decision December 2019, granted June 2019 until June 2026. The 27 May 2026 table shows no later decision and the stated end month has passed as of the check date; a re-evaluation outcome was not found.
Further requirements: Check EAEVE for any decision after 27 May 2026.
Stated by the schoolEuropean Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education (EAEVE)Program evaluation statusFull statusEU
Scope: Faculty statement of EAEVE accreditation in June 2019, valid seven years.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 6 years (years 1-6)
- Clinical components
- Participatory clinical practicals using animal cases at on- and off-campus facilities.
- Thesis or dissertation
- Graduation thesis in years 4-6 in an assigned laboratory.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Yoshida campus (Yamaguchi)1677-1 Yoshida, Yamaguchi 753-8515
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, animal or veterinary experience requirement, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)