Bachelor’s degree
Veterinary Nursing with Foundation Year BSc
Middlesex University · Veterinary Nursing at Middlesex University (with the College of Animal Welfare) · Godmanchester, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing with Foundation YearBSc
- Pathway
- Veterinary nursingStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus5 years full-time
- Tuition
- £10,050per year, 2027-28 entry
About this program
Five-year full-time route with an integrated foundation year, taught at the College of Animal Welfare's Huntingdon campus, that leads on to the BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing for applicants who do not meet standard entry requirements.
- Subject
- Veterinary nursing
- Department
- Veterinary Nursing at Middlesex University (with the College of Animal Welfare)
- Awarding body
- Middlesex University
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree. A bachelor’s title does not by itself show whether a program leads to veterinarian, nurse or technician roles: the study pathway is shown separately.
- Pathway
- Veterinary nursingPrograms preparing veterinary nurses. The role, title and regulation differ by country and are not interchangeable with veterinarians or technicians.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page states that the course equips students to apply for the RCVS Register of Veterinary Nurses.“This course equips you to apply for the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons' Register of Veterinary Nurses”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 5 years full-time | – | 56-64 UCAS pointsSource |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK
Scope: RCVS register lists Middlesex University as an accredited institution (accreditation year 2024, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise qualifications
Dates: 1 January 2024 to not stated
Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationUK
Scope: University states the course is accredited by the RCVS
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 5 years full-time
- Campus attendance
- Please note, the course is taught at the Huntingdon campus (Cambridgeshire).
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- College of Animal Welfare, Huntingdon campus (Godmanchester)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Animal or veterinary experience recommendedGaining at least two weeks' work experience in a veterinary practice will be a distinct advantage; interview after an online assessment
- Interview
- Interview required
- Previous qualification
- 56-64 UCAS points
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, UK students (as printed in the course summary)Tuition · mandatory | £10,050per year, 2027-28 entry | UK | 19 October 2026Source |
| Tuition, international students (as printed in the course summary)Tuition · mandatory | £18,300per year, 2027-28 entry | INT | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, mandatory travel, placement expenses and insurance are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; ask what is extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)