Veterinary Schools
Middlesex University logo

University

Middlesex University

Unit: Veterinary Nursing at Middlesex University (with the College of Animal Welfare)

London, Godmanchester +1, United Kingdom

Middlesex University Hendon Campus Burroughs entrance (photograph from the Wikimedia Commons category Middlesex University)
Photo: Editor5807 · CC BY 3.0

Overview

London university that delivers a veterinary nursing degree with the College of Animal Welfare, including an online top-up. This record covers only the veterinary nursing programmes.

Veterinary programs researched: 3. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Veterinary nursing

  • Veterinary Nursing with Foundation Year BSc

    BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing with Foundation YearBachelor’sVeterinary nursingAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus5 years full-timeCollege of Animal Welfare, Huntingdon campus (Godmanchester)

    £10,050per year

  • Veterinary Nursing (Top-up) BSc Honours

    BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing (Top-up)Bachelor’sVeterinary nursing

    Online2 years full-time, 3-4 years part-time

    £10,050per year

  • Veterinary Nursing BSc Honours

    BSc (Hons) Veterinary NursingBachelor’sVeterinary nursingAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus4 years full-timeMiddlesex University Hendon campus

    £10,050per year

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Teaching hospitals, clinics, farms and laboratories are stated per campus, only as published.

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Veterinary Nursing BSc Honours

    Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK

    Scope: RCVS register lists Middlesex University as an accredited institution (accreditation year 2024, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise qualifications

    Dates: 1 January 2024 to not stated

    A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.

  • Veterinary Nursing with Foundation Year BSc

    Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK

    Scope: RCVS register lists Middlesex University as an accredited institution (accreditation year 2024, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise qualifications

    Dates: 1 January 2024 to not stated

    A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.

  • Veterinary Nursing BSc Honours

    Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationUK

    Scope: University states the course is accredited by the RCVS

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

  • Veterinary Nursing with Foundation Year BSc

    Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationUK

    Scope: University states the course is accredited by the RCVS

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile