Bachelor’s degree
Veterinary Nursing BSc Honours
Middlesex University · Veterinary Nursing at Middlesex University (with the College of Animal Welfare) · London, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BSc (Hons) Veterinary NursingBSc
- Pathway
- Veterinary nursingStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus4 years full-time
- Tuition
- £10,050per year, 2027-28 entry
About this program
Four-year full-time honours degree delivered with the College of Animal Welfare at Middlesex's Hendon campus and at CAW centres near Huntingdon and in Leeds; graduates can apply to become Registered Veterinary Nurses.
- Subject
- Veterinary nursing
- Department
- Veterinary Nursing at Middlesex University (with the College of Animal Welfare)
- Awarding body
- Middlesex University
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree. A bachelor’s title does not by itself show whether a program leads to veterinarian, nurse or technician roles: the study pathway is shown separately.
- Pathway
- Veterinary nursingPrograms preparing veterinary nurses. The role, title and regulation differ by country and are not interchangeable with veterinarians or technicians.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page states that graduates can apply to become a Registered Veterinary Nurse with RCVS accreditation.“You can apply to become a Registered Veterinary Nurse with accreditation from the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons.”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Graduates are eligible to apply to become a Registered Veterinary Nurse with the RCVS; students enrol with the RCVS as a student veterinary nurse in year 1.Source
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 4 years full-time | – | 96 UCAS pointsSource |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK
Scope: RCVS register lists Middlesex University as an accredited institution (accreditation year 2024, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise qualifications
Dates: 1 January 2024 to not stated
Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationUK
Scope: University states the course is accredited by the RCVS
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 4 years full-time
- Credits
- 120 120 credits per yearCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Campus attendance
- The course is available at Middlesex University (Hendon campus) and at The College of Animal Welfare's centres near Huntingdon (Cambridgeshire) and Leeds.
- Clinical placement
- In semester three of the first year you will complete a placement block at an approved training practice, of 12 weeks (37.5 – 40 hours per week).
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- Middlesex University Hendon campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Animal or veterinary experience recommendedGaining at least two weeks' work experience in a veterinary practice will be a distinct advantage; any animal-related or customer-focused work experience will be considered
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- 96 UCAS points; A-level CCC including a C in science; BTEC MMM
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, UK students (as printed in the course summary)Tuition · mandatory | £10,050per year, 2027-28 entry | UK | 19 October 2026Source |
| Tuition, international students (as printed in the course summary)Tuition · mandatory | £18,300per year, 2027-28 entry | INT | 19 October 2026Source |
| Enrolment with the RCVS as a student veterinary nurse (cost as of August 2026)Other compulsory charge · mandatory | £237one-time, as of August 2026 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)