Bachelor’s degree
BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing
Reaseheath College (University Centre Reaseheath) · Veterinary Nursing, University Centre Reaseheath · Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BSc (Hons) Veterinary NursingBSc
- Pathway
- Veterinary nursingStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campusCourse Length Full-time: 4 years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Four-year full-time honours degree at University Centre Reaseheath with 52 weeks of clinical placement in approved training practices; the page says it conveys a licence to practise and sits within the University of Chester modular framework.
- Subject
- Veterinary nursing
- Department
- Veterinary Nursing, University Centre Reaseheath
- Awarding body
- University of Chester
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree. A bachelor’s title does not by itself show whether a program leads to veterinarian, nurse or technician roles: the study pathway is shown separately.
- Pathway
- Veterinary nursingPrograms preparing veterinary nurses. The role, title and regulation differ by country and are not interchangeable with veterinarians or technicians.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page states the programme is accredited by the RCVS as conveying a licence to practise.“This programme is accredited by the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons as conveying a license to practise .”Source
- Prior degree required
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | Full-time: 4 years | – | A minimum of 112 UCAS pointsSource |
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.
Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK
Scope: RCVS register lists the University of Chester (the awarding university per the Reaseheath news item) as an accredited institution (2026, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise qualifications or partner colleges
Dates: 1 January 2026 to not stated
Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: College states the degree is fully accredited by the RCVS (news item dated 16 August 2023)
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Course Length Full-time: 4 years
- Credits
- 120 120 credits per yearCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Clinical components
- Learn in our medical and clinical skills suite, diagnostic imaging suite, dedicated OCSE practice suite and modern laboratories
- Clinical placement
- Clinical placement for 52 weeks52 weeks of clinical placement
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- Reaseheath campus (University Centre Reaseheath)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Animal or veterinary experience
- Animal or veterinary experience requiredMinimum of 70 hours work experience in a veterinary practice, shadowing registered veterinary nurses, before starting; references sought
- Interview
- Interview possible
- Previous qualification
- A minimum of 112 UCAS points; A-level typical offer BBC with at least a C in a science subject; at least C/4 in 5 GCSEs including English, Maths and a Science
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, whether a prior degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)