Veterinary Schools
Reaseheath College (University Centre Reaseheath) logo

College

Reaseheath College (University Centre Reaseheath)

Unit: Veterinary Nursing, University Centre Reaseheath

Nantwich, United Kingdom

Official websiteRequest informationCompare its programs

Overview

Land-based college in Cheshire whose University Centre teaches an RCVS-accredited veterinary nursing degree and whose further education arm offers an apprenticeship-based Level 3 diploma. This record covers only veterinary nursing.

Veterinary programs researched: 2. 1 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Veterinary nursing

  • BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing

    BSc (Hons) Veterinary NursingBachelor’sVeterinary nursingAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusCourse Length Full-time: 4 yearsReaseheath campus (University Centre Reaseheath)

    Tuition not published

  • VetSkill VTEC Level 3 Diploma Veterinary Nursing (Companion Animal)

    VetSkill VTEC Level 3 Diploma in Veterinary Nursing (Companion Animal)DiplomaVeterinary nursing

    On campus2 – 2 and a half years, full-timeReaseheath campus (University Centre Reaseheath)

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Teaching hospitals, clinics, farms and laboratories are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Reaseheath campus (University Centre Reaseheath)

    Nantwich, Cheshire, England, United Kingdom

    • clinical_skills_lab: Medical and clinical skills suite, diagnostic imaging suite, OSCE practice suite and modern laboratories

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing

    Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK

    Scope: RCVS register lists the University of Chester (the awarding university per the Reaseheath news item) as an accredited institution (2026, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise qualifications or partner colleges

    Dates: 1 January 2026 to not stated

    A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.

  • VetSkill VTEC Level 3 Diploma Veterinary Nursing (Companion Animal)

    Not verifiedRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionUK

    Scope: RCVS register lists the awarding organisation VetSkill (2025, full accreditation); the Reaseheath page does not itself state RCVS accreditation of the diploma

    Dates: 1 January 2025 to not stated

    A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.

  • BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing

    Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: College states the degree is fully accredited by the RCVS (news item dated 16 August 2023)

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile