Veterinary Schools

Diploma

VetSkill VTEC Level 3 Diploma Veterinary Nursing (Companion Animal)

Reaseheath College (University Centre Reaseheath) · Veterinary Nursing, University Centre Reaseheath · Nantwich, England, United Kingdom

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
VetSkill VTEC Level 3 Diploma in Veterinary Nursing (Companion Animal)
Pathway
Veterinary nursingStated for United Kingdom
Format
On campus2 – 2 and a half years, full-time
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Apprenticeship-based Level 3 diploma for employed student veterinary nurses working 30+ hours a week with day release to college over about two to two and a half years.

Subject
Veterinary nursing
Department
Veterinary Nursing, University Centre Reaseheath
Awarding body
VetSkill

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. An award title such as DVM, BVSc, BSc or MSc does not decide it, and no degree, accreditation or listing by itself grants permission to practise anywhere.

Degree level
DiplomaA non-degree award, or a qualification at a level the national framework defines. It is not counted as an academic degree.
Pathway
Veterinary nursingPrograms preparing veterinary nurses. The role, title and regulation differ by country and are not interchangeable with veterinarians or technicians.
Why we classify it this way
The page states the Level 3 qualification is essential to become a Registered Veterinary Nurse and is delivered as an apprenticeship.“The Level 3 qualification is essential to become a Registered Veterinary Nurse.”Source
Prior degree required
Not published

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Program accreditation, evaluation status, professional-body recognition, eligibility toward registration, institutional recognition, directory listings and memberships are different things; none of them is automatic permission to practise, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

  • Not verifiedRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionUK

    Scope: RCVS register lists the awarding organisation VetSkill (2025, full accreditation); the Reaseheath page does not itself state RCVS accreditation of the diploma

    Dates: 1 January 2025 to not stated

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
2 – 2 and a half years, full-time
Campus attendance
Day release; course runs during term times only
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Reaseheath campus (University Centre Reaseheath)

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Animal or veterinary experience
Animal or veterinary experience requiredSuitable employment as an apprentice Student Veterinary Nurse in an RCVS Approved Training Practice, or one which is seeking approval
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
5 GCSEs at 4/C or above including English, maths and science
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether clinical or laboratory charges, equipment and protective clothing, travel, placement expenses and insurance are extra.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • Apprenticeship funding Funding

    Only for certain applicants

    Eligibility: Apprentices; for ages 16-21 the training is funded as printed on the page, 21+ may require an employer contribution

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, clinical placement details, whether a prior degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction