College
Baker College
College: College of Health Science - Veterinary Technology
Cadillac, Jackson +2, Michigan, United States
Overview
Michigan college with campuses across the state; its veterinary technology associate program is taught at four campuses (Cadillac, Jackson, Muskegon, Owosso).
Veterinary programs researched: 1. 1 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Veterinary technology
Veterinary Technology
Associate of Applied Science in Veterinary TechnologyAssociateVeterinary technologyAccreditation / validation verified
On campustwo-year programBaker College of Cadillac
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Teaching hospitals, clinics, farms and laboratories are stated per campus, only as published.
Baker College of Cadillac
9600 East 13th Street, Cadillac, MI 49601, Cadillac, Michigan, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Baker College of Jackson
2800 Springport Road, Jackson, MI 49202, Jackson, Michigan, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Baker College of Muskegon
1903 Marquette Avenue, Suite A113, Muskegon, MI 49442, Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Baker College of Owosso
1020 W. Washington Street, Owosso, MI 48867, Owosso, Michigan, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Veterinary Technology
Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Baker College of Cadillac, Veterinary Technology Program, Associate of Applied Science
Dates: 9 May 2003 to not stated
An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.
Veterinary Technology
Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Baker College of Jackson, Veterinary Technology Program, Associate of Applied Science
Dates: 21 March 2006 to not stated
An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.
Veterinary Technology
Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Baker College of Muskegon, Veterinary Technology Program, Associate of Applied Science
Dates: 18 October 2002 to not stated
An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.
Veterinary Technology
Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationOther statusUS
Scope: Baker College of Owosso, Veterinary Technology Program, Associate of/in Applied Science (INITIAL accreditation)
Dates: 3 March 2022 to not stated
An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)