
College
The College of Animal Welfare (CAW)
Unit: Veterinary nursing courses, The College of Animal Welfare
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Overview
Veterinary nurse training provider with centres across the UK that delivers VetSkill Level 3 diplomas and partners with Middlesex University and the Royal Veterinary College on degree-level veterinary nursing. This record covers only its own Level 3 diploma offers.
Veterinary programs researched: 2. None yet has a verified accreditation or recognition record in our data.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Veterinary nursing
VetSkill Level 3 Diploma in Veterinary Nursing - Equine
VetSkill Level 3 Diploma in Veterinary Nursing (Equine)DiplomaVeterinary nursing
HybridDuration 30 monthsCollege of Animal Welfare, Huntingdon
Tuition not published
VetSkill Level 3 Diploma in Veterinary Nursing - Companion Animal Pathway
VetSkill Level 3 Diploma in Veterinary Nursing (Companion Animal)DiplomaVeterinary nursing
Hybrid30 months (students employed in a veterinary practice) 36 months (non-employed students)
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Teaching hospitals, clinics, farms and laboratories are stated per campus, only as published.
College of Animal Welfare, Huntingdon
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
VetSkill Level 3 Diploma in Veterinary Nursing - Companion Animal Pathway
Not verifiedRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionUK
Scope: RCVS register lists the awarding organisation VetSkill (2025, full accreditation); the CAW page describes the course as RCVS approved but the register does not itemise qualifications or centres
Dates: 1 January 2025 to not stated
A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.
VetSkill Level 3 Diploma in Veterinary Nursing - Equine
Not verifiedRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionUK
Scope: RCVS register lists the awarding organisation VetSkill (2025, full accreditation); the CAW page describes the course as RCVS approved but the register does not itemise qualifications or centres
Dates: 1 January 2025 to not stated
A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)