Veterinary Schools
Universidad Ana G. Méndez logo

University

Universidad Ana G. Méndez

School: School of Veterinary Medicine

Gurabo, Barceloneta +1, Puerto Rico, United States

Overview

Private university system in Puerto Rico. The School of Veterinary Medicine at the Gurabo campus awards the DVM and also runs veterinary technology associate and bachelor programs at Gurabo, Barceloneta and Ponce.

Veterinary programs researched: 7. 7 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Veterinary medicine

  • Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM)

    Doctor of Veterinary MedicineProf. doctorateVeterinary medicineAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus4 yearsGurabo campus

    Tuition not published

Veterinary technology

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Teaching hospitals, clinics, farms and laboratories are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Gurabo campus

    Gurabo, Puerto Rico, United States

    • teaching_hospital: Veterinary Teaching Hospital (small and large animal)
  • Barceloneta campus

    Carretera 2 Sector Tiburon Km 59.0, Barceloneta, PR 00617, Barceloneta, Puerto Rico, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

  • Ponce campus

    PR-14 Km 3.4 Machuelo Abajo, Ponce, PR 00175, Ponce, Puerto Rico, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM)

    Stated by the schoolAVMA Council on Education (COE)Program accreditationConditional statusUS

    Scope: University statement: Provisional Accreditation dated August 5, 2024, Gurabo campus

    Dates: 5 August 2024 to not stated

    An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.

  • Associate degree in Veterinary Technology, Gurabo

    Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Veterinary Technology Program (associate and bachelor), Gurabo; initial accreditation March 2, 2018; next evaluation 2028

    Dates: 2 March 2018 to not stated

    An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.

  • Bachelor of Science in Veterinary Technology, Gurabo

    Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Veterinary Technology Program (associate and bachelor), Gurabo; initial accreditation March 2, 2018; next evaluation 2028

    Dates: 2 March 2018 to not stated

    An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.

  • Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM)

    Verified in official recordAVMA Council on Education (COE)Program accreditationConditional statusUS

    Scope: DVM program, Universidad Ana G. Mendez School of Veterinary Medicine (Gurabo, PR); listed as Provisional Accreditation (not full accreditation); last evaluation 2023, next evaluation 2026

    Further requirements: Provisional accreditation applies to a new program; full accreditation is considered later.

    An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.

  • Associate degree in Veterinary Technology, Barceloneta

    Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Veterinary Technology Program (associate and bachelor), Barceloneta; initial accreditation February 28, 2020; next evaluation 2030

    Dates: 28 February 2020 to not stated

    An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.

  • Bachelor of Science in Veterinary Technology, Barceloneta

    Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Veterinary Technology Program (associate and bachelor), Barceloneta; initial accreditation February 28, 2020; next evaluation 2030

    Dates: 28 February 2020 to not stated

    An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.

  • Associate degree in Veterinary Technology, Ponce

    Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Veterinary Technology Program (associate and bachelor), Ponce; initial accreditation February 21, 2020; next evaluation 2030

    Dates: 21 February 2020 to not stated

    An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.

  • Bachelor of Science in Veterinary Technology, Ponce

    Verified in official recordAVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Veterinary Technology Program (associate and bachelor), Ponce; initial accreditation February 21, 2020; next evaluation 2030

    Dates: 21 February 2020 to not stated

    An accrediting body (for example the AVMA Council on Education or the AVMA Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities) accredits this specific program, for the campus, status and dates stated.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile