Veterinary Schools
Harper Adams University logo

University

Harper Adams University

Unit: Veterinary nursing at Harper Adams University

Newport, United Kingdom

Overview

Land-based university in Shropshire that teaches veterinary nursing degrees on its campus and, with Keele University, a veterinary school. This record covers only the veterinary nursing degrees.

Veterinary programs researched: 3. 3 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Veterinary nursing

  • Veterinary Nursing with Companion Animal Behaviour (with placement)

    BSc / BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing with Companion Animal Behaviour (with placement)Bachelor’sVeterinary nursingAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus4 years (full-time) including a one-year work placement.Harper Adams University campus (Edgmond)

    £9,790per year

  • Veterinary Nursing (with placement)

    BSc / BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing (with placement)Bachelor’sVeterinary nursingAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus4 years (full-time) including a one-year work placement.Harper Adams University campus (Edgmond)

    £9,790per year

  • Veterinary Nursing with Small Animal Rehabilitation (with placement)

    BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing with Small Animal Rehabilitation (with placement)Bachelor’sVeterinary nursingAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus4 years (full-time) including a one-year work placement.Harper Adams University campus (Edgmond)

    £9,790per year

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Teaching hospitals, clinics, farms and laboratories are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Harper Adams University campus (Edgmond)

    Newport, Shropshire TF10 8NB, Newport, Shropshire, England, United Kingdom

    • clinical_skills_lab: Veterinary Education Centre, laboratories and Companion Animal House

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Veterinary Nursing (with placement)

    Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK

    Scope: RCVS register lists Harper Adams University as an accredited institution (accreditation year 2023, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise individual qualifications

    Dates: 1 January 2023 to not stated

    A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.

  • Veterinary Nursing with Companion Animal Behaviour (with placement)

    Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK

    Scope: RCVS register lists Harper Adams University as an accredited institution (accreditation year 2023, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise individual qualifications

    Dates: 1 January 2023 to not stated

    A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.

  • Veterinary Nursing with Small Animal Rehabilitation (with placement)

    Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK

    Scope: RCVS register lists Harper Adams University as an accredited institution (accreditation year 2023, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise individual qualifications

    Dates: 1 January 2023 to not stated

    A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.

  • Veterinary Nursing (with placement)

    Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationUK

    Scope: School states the RCVS requirements for the Licence to Practice are written into the course structure; stated by the school only

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

  • Veterinary Nursing with Companion Animal Behaviour (with placement)

    Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationUK

    Scope: School states the RCVS requirements for the Licence to Practice are written into the course structure; stated by the school only

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

  • Veterinary Nursing with Small Animal Rehabilitation (with placement)

    Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationUK

    Scope: School states the RCVS requirements for the Licence to Practice are written into the course structure; stated by the school only

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile