Education provider · part of Harper Adams University and Keele University
Harper and Keele Veterinary School
School: Harper and Keele Veterinary School
Newport, Keele, United Kingdom
Overview
Joint veterinary school of Harper Adams University and Keele University, opened in 2020.
Veterinary programs researched: 1. 1 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Veterinary medicine
Veterinary Medicine and Surgery BVetMS (D100)
Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine and Surgery (BVetMS)Bachelor’sVeterinary medicineAccreditation / validation verified
On campus5 years (full-time)EnglishHarper Adams University campus
£10,050per year
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Teaching hospitals, clinics, farms and laboratories are stated per campus, only as published.
Harper Adams University campus
Newport, Shropshire, England, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Keele University campus
Keele, Staffordshire, England, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, evaluation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Veterinary Medicine and Surgery BVetMS (D100)
Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK
Scope: Harper and Keele Veterinary School BVetMS (RCVS status table: last visitation 2025, next visitation 2027); full accreditation by RCVS Council on 2 October 2025, pending Privy Council recognition order
Dates: 2 October 2025 to not stated
A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.
Veterinary Medicine and Surgery BVetMS (D100)
Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK
Scope: BVetMS degree: full accreditation from RCVS Council (school statement); recognition order pending
Dates: 2 October 2025 to not stated
A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)