Veterinary Schools
Hartpury University logo

University

Hartpury University

Unit: Veterinary Nursing at Hartpury University

Hartpury, United Kingdom

Overview

Specialist land-based and animal-focused university in Gloucestershire that teaches RCVS-accredited veterinary nursing degrees. Hartpury University and Hartpury College share the campus.

Veterinary programs researched: 2. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Veterinary nursing

  • Veterinary Nursing

    BSc (Hons) Veterinary NursingBachelor’sVeterinary nursingAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus4 years full-timeHartpury campus

    £9,790per year

  • Equine Veterinary Nursing

    BSc (Hons) Equine Veterinary NursingBachelor’sVeterinary nursingAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus4 years full-timeHartpury campus

    £9,790per year

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Teaching hospitals, clinics, farms and laboratories are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Hartpury campus

    Hartpury, Gloucestershire, England, United Kingdom

    • clinical_skills_lab: Veterinary Nursing Clinical Skills Centre

Accreditation, evaluation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Veterinary Nursing

    Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK

    Scope: RCVS register lists Hartpury University as an accredited institution (accreditation year 2024, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise individual qualifications

    Dates: 1 January 2024 to not stated

    A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.

  • Equine Veterinary Nursing

    Verified in official recordRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Professional-body recognitionFull statusUK

    Scope: RCVS register lists Hartpury University as an accredited institution (accreditation year 2024, full accreditation); the register page does not itemise individual qualifications

    Dates: 1 January 2024 to not stated

    A regulator or professional body (for example the RCVS or the AVBC) recognises or accredits the qualification under its own rules, for the scope and dates stated.

  • Veterinary Nursing

    Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationUK

    Scope: School states this course is accredited by the RCVS and that graduates may be eligible to apply to join the Register of Veterinary Nurses; stated by the school

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

  • Equine Veterinary Nursing

    Stated by the schoolRoyal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)Eligibility toward registrationUK

    Scope: School states this course is accredited by the RCVS and that graduates may be eligible to apply to join the Register of Veterinary Nurses; stated by the school

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists, and recognition in one country does not guarantee registration in another.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile